2022-2023 Houston Counseling Association
Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

PresidentMegan Pollock
President ElectMiriam Harris
SecretaryLaura Ramirez
Immediate Past PresidentAshantia Wolfe
Secretary ElectVacant
TreasurerDanette Maldonado
Treasurer ElectNathaniel Chaney 
TCA SenatorSerena Flores
Elementary RepVacant
Middle School RepLeah Dorothy
High School RepTina Lee
At- Large 1 RepDebra James
At-Large 2 RepSusan Reed
At-Large 3 RepMarisol Mendez
At-Large 4 RepForest Smith

All incoming officers shall be elected from the membership and begin their term of office on July 1, 2023.  In addition to our officer positions, we have committee chair positions for our various functions and activities. 

The Board and committee chairs work together to serve our members and fulfill our professional goals. 

Current openings:
  • President-Elect (1-year term before assuming 1-year President position followed by 1-year Past President position)
  • TCA Senator (3-yr term)
  • Secretary (1- year term)
  • Secretary-Elect (1-year term before assuming Secretary position)
  • At Large Representative Position 1 (2-year term)
  • At Large Representative Position 3 (2-year term)
  • Elementary Representative (2-year term)
  • High School Representative (2-year term)

2016 HCA Bylaws